Real Life

Life: Thai Lakorn Break & What I’ve Been Up To

I haven’t meant to neglect this blog but I have been busy lately. I’ve taken a break from watching Thai lakorns this month because I knew it was going to be my busiest. Also, there wasn’t anything currently airing that I was interested in. I know my lakorn hubby James Ma‘s lakorn with Yaya Sperbund, Klin Kasalong is currently airing but I’m not a fan of that genre. I’ve also exhausted most of what was in my back log of lakorns to watch.

Earlier this month was my husband’s family’s annual camping trip/family reunion. This year was the first time we had it in another state so the trip there took us 12 hours each way. I felt like the whole time there I was working though. Unfortunately it coincide with a release I had to get done so I couldn’t get away from it. But fortunately I didn’t have to use my PTO. It was nice being around the family. That’s always the best part. It also gave me a chance to visit relatives that I don’t normally see.

Since the trip, I felt like every weekend, my husband and I had had to go back “home” for one reason or another (one was legit, the other was a waste). It’s sort of annoying because the trip home is about 2 hours one way. Then this coming weekend, my husband and I will be driving up north to visit my family, another 8 hour drive. With so much driving and traveling, I told my sister-in-law that I won’t be coming home in August. LOL however she told me that she’s giving birth in August so I will have to come home after all.

My husband is still doing the keto diet and he’s looking really good. I think my husband feels less stress and have more energy and his mood has been really good. Which means that our relationship has been good as well. Mentally, I still feel exhausted and stressed but it’s manageable. I’m still taking things one day at a time.

Leave a comment