Currently, Real Life

Life: May 2020 Currently List

  • Eating: Fried pork steaks with rice and asparagus. My mother-in-law has a few rows of asparagus in her garden that grows year after year so we pretty much have unlimited asparagus in the Spring time. I received quite a bit yesterday and cooked some up to eat today.
  • Drinking: Brisk Lemon Tea. My husband and I stopped at a local gas station last night and I’ve been really into iced tea lately so I bought this.
  • Listening to: I stumbled upon James Jirayu’s version of Senorita. It’s not bad! But the girl (Violette Wautier) that sung with him was not that good live. She’s got a few covers on Youtube and they’re pretty good but I wasn’t impressed with her live performance. James is still so good looking!
  • Watching: I watched the Korean web drama Romance Talking. I wrote a summary and review on it. Read it here.
  • Reading: I’m taking a break from Tyrannical Wang’s Beloved Wife and started reading Ghostly Masked Prince Xiao: Pampering and Spoiling the Little Adorable Consort. I’m kinda on the fence right now. One of the reasons I started reading something else is because I’ve been craving romance but reading the spoilers, I won’t get any romance for a while with Ghostly Masked Prince Xiao. So I’ll probably switch back since the MC and ML from Tyrannical Wang are cute right now.
  • Wearing: It’s getting warm here so I’ve been wearing lounge shorts with t-shirts. I’m still sad over all the expensive work clothes in my closet that I no longer wear.
  • Thinking: I really want to go through my Kawaii stationery collection and list them for sale but I know once I start, my office will be a mess for months on ends. Right now, it’s manageable. So I’m torn between making some money and keeping my office tidy.
  • Feeling: Accomplished. My husband and his brothers fixed our gutters and storm door (they were ruined the year we were away). I mean, I didn’t have a hand in this but I’m only feeling accomplished because I was a good wife and cooked for them. Hehe.
  • Loving: Finishing my work last week. In the past few months, I’ve been stressed about work. But finally I finished my website on Thursday and had a bunch of follow-up meetings on Friday. So this is the first weekend in a long time that I could really relax for real.
  • Buying: My nephews’ birthdays are this month. I bought them some Pokemon stuff for them since they’re currently into Pokemon. Unfortunately, they came over to see me on Friday and their little beady eyes spied their birthday presents.
  • Anticipating: I’m anxiously waiting on USPS to start accepting international packages. I bought some stuff from Yahoo Japan auction. The shopping service I used said they will hold my packages at no cost until the US lift their ban. And for some reasons, I’ve been coming across so many good auction lots on Yahoo Japan so I’m itching on buying (purely for resell though).

Leave a comment