Currently, Real Life

Life: July 2020 Currently List

  • Eating: Tsk, my husband just said to me that he feels like his day does not start until noon. That’s because I usually wake up and go straight to work (messy hair and all) for a few hours before I start making breakfast (I mean, brunch). For today, I made chicken tomato stir-fry – a very easy and quick dish to make. My husband actually just love grilled chicken breast with rice but he’s had that for the past few days (I’m lazy) so I thought I changed it up a little. He totally would have been OK with it but I didn’t want him to start getting bored. We can discuss how much I loathe cooking but that’s a whole new blog post.
  • Drinking: I finally indulged in a Starbucks Frappuccino today since my husband and I stopped at the gas station earlier this morning. I got the Caramelized Vanilla Honey flavor. I usually picked between this or the Toasted White Chocolate flavor (often times I get both). I try not to consume too much coffee because I realized that I can go hours on a stomach of just coffee which isn’t healthy. In the evening, I usually will indulge in a London Fog. I found a ready-made carton at Aldi the last time I went. All I needed is to add milk (which I don’t buy) but I used creamer instead. It’s good but too sweet. It’s like if I don’t add enough creamer, it’s a bit bitter because Earl Grey (which I absolutely love) is a black tea.
  • Listening to: I discovered “Nobody But You” sung by Blake Shelton and Gwen Stefani recently. I absolutely love this song. I told my husband that I am dedicating this song to him. Back in 2018 when my sister-in-law was getting married, she asked her siblings to pick a song that she was going to dedicate to them during the dance portion of her reception. My husband and I who’s known to listen to music all the time (we’re also karaoke favorites), however, we couldn’t find a song for us. If this song came out back then, this would have been our choice.
  • Watching: I canceled my Netflix subscription and renewed it the month after all because of the Chinese drama, Find Yourself. I am not a fan of “noona” romances, that is when the female lead is older than the male lead. However, I was interested in the romance of the second couple. I watched a few episodes in the beginning and a few at the end. Ugh, I don’t know why I lose interest so quickly.
  • Reading: 
  • Wearing: Since I went out this morning, I had on a pair of teal shorts and a peplum ribbed tee. Luckily it wasn’t too hot this morning because the tee is a bit warm.
  • Thinking: About the chores that my husband had already asked of me before I even finish working for the day. I just want to be a lazy bum for a few days. Yesterday, I cleaned up our room, the kitchen, did a load of laundry, and even completed 4 orders. Today, he wants me to do some outdoor chores so he can cut the grass tomorrow. Tomorrow is also garbage day so I need to prepare trash. Fun (not)!
  • Feeling: Great, actually. I’m just happy we completed a lot of stuff in the past month. There’s always room for more improvement but for now, all the big projects are done so we won’t have to worry so much.
  • Loving: We upgraded our living room fan and it’s a lifesaver. It allowed the house to feel cool without having to turn on our A/C all the time.
  • Buying: I’m very embarrassed to admit this but I’ve been spending more money than I should on an app game I’ve been playing.
  • Anticipating: This weekend is Pokemon Go Fest. My husband, niece, and nephew are planning to join. So I’m in charge of food. We’re going shopping on Thursday for food. Hopefully I can relax while they entertained themselves.

Leave a comment