Fun

Fun: Holiday Questions

  • Favorite pie: Apple pie with vanilla ice cream, the taste is what I think Heaven would taste like especially if the apple pie is warm. Maybe a little drizzle of caramel on top too.
  • Christmas song: Last Christmas, I grew up listening to this song. Although it’s not a classic family Christmas song, I always listen to it during this time of the year. I also like Where Are You Christmas? Fun fact: During my last year of college, I had a group of friends that comprised of 4 girls and 3 boys. As Christmas gifts for the boys, us girls recorded an amateur Christmas album for them, lol.
  • Thanksgiving side: Sweet potatoes with brown sugar and marshmallows.
  • Pepsi or Coke: Pepsi – it taste sweeter whereas Coke is a lot more bubblier, IMO.
  • Christmas movie: Home Alone 2 always. For me, there’s just something fun about being lost in NYC with your father’s credit card.
  • Christmas cookie: Butter cookies from that blue tin.
  • Ever hit a deer: No, never. I was once in a car with my then boyfriend when we were on our way north for a weekend trip and he hit a deer. Luckily his car was okay but it ruined the mood of the trip because he was so upset.
  • Netflix or Hulu: Netflix, I don’t have a Hulu account.
  • Favorite Reindeer: Blitzen. I always liked saying that name.
  • Favorite holiday: Christmas, hands down. It’s not even about receiving gifts. I enjoy the process of finding that perfect gift for someone else.
  • Turkey or Ham: I actually dislike both but I guess if I had to choose one to eat, it would be a fatty piece of ham (not the dry lean pieces).
  • Real tree or Artificial: Artificial. I’ve never had a real Christmas tree and I don’t think I would ever get one. It’s just a lot of work, it looks like.
  • Favorite color: Teal
  • Snow or Sand: Snow. I’m so used to a white Christmas, I feel like it wouldn’t be Christmas without the snow and cold.
  • Early morning person: Yes, I actually am now. Regardless of how late I stay up, my body just naturally want to wake up around 8am.
  • Eggnog or Cider: Hot apple cider. I don’t think I’ve ever had eggnog before.
  • Smooth or crunchy peanut butter: Smooth creamy peanut butter. I only buy the crunchy variety when I need to make a peanut dipping sauce.
  • Waffles or pancakes: Waffles. I don’t understand how anyone can prefer pancakes over waffles!
  • Tree up before or after Thanksgiving: After. I actually haven’t put up a Christmas tree in almost 10 years. Since my husband and I don’t have children, he doesn’t see the necessity in doing so. So sad! I had a mini tree when I lived on my own.

Leave a comment