Currently, Real Life

Life: May 2021 Currently List

  • Eating: Bok choy with bacon and a generous sprinkling of pepper flakes over white rice.
  • Drinking: Strawberry milk – not with the above dish\. I also have melon and banana milk but I still prefer strawberry milk.
  • Listening to: I’ve been listening to some of my favorite songs from the past by artists like Jewel, Dido, Evanescene, etc.
  • Watching: I’m watching Love Scenery. I’m almost done. 4 more episodes to go.
  • Reading: I’ve been all over the place between several different novels.
  • Wearing: My niece came back from Hawaii and got me a beautiful sarong. I’ve been wearing it around the house.
  • Thinking: I have a meeting this afternoon so I’m preparing for it. I won’t have to do much, just be on the call if they need me but I still like to be ready.
  • Feeling: Productive. I have been helping my husband with his chores every day and it’s a good excuse for some exercise and vitamin D. It is a little chilly tonight but at least it isn’t hot yet.
  • Loving: I’ve been obsessed with Nonogram.
  • Buying: Last 2 weekends ago, I dropped like $300 on a much needed grocery run at the Asian supermarket in the big city plus lunch. So I’m trying to lay low with spending. However, I am looking to buy an automatic foam soap dispenser.
  • Anticipating: I realized that when it comes to social events, I dread it more than I am anticipating it. The only thing I anticipate is any time I can be alone, lol. However, there are a lot of events this month. And I’ll be traveling back to my parents’ home at the end of the month. Excited to see my parents and siblings.

Leave a comment