Currently, Real Life

Life: August 2021 Currently List

  • Eating: I had an iced coffee earlier and usually when I do, I rarely eat breakfast. It’s already afternoon and so I had a late lunch of some spicy ramen noodle. Nothing fancy today.
  • Drinking: Sprite. I had bought a 12-can case last week when we had guests. We were supposed to invite them over for dinner but didn’t get a chance to so I’m just drinking a can as it’s nice and cold and today is hot.
  • Listening to: The Pokémon Go Night Theme song from Go Fest 2021.
  • Watching: I decided to read recaps and watch a few episodes/clips from the following dramas:
    • Moonlight
    • Please Feel At East, Mr. Ling
    • Ever Night
    • Ancient Love Poetry
  • Reading: I’m reading the following novels:
    • Absolutely Spoiled: It’s only been translated up to Ch 17. I ended up paying JJWXC.net to unlock chapters so I can read it. However, the MTL is not the best. I’m only up to Ch 28 and really thinking on seeing if the original translator will re-pick it up again.
    • Sir, How About A Marriage?: I found this through WebNovel and it’s really good. It’s already been picked so I can’t wait to continue reading it.
    • Apocalypse: Living with a Cute Baby: This is a new genre for me. I found it very interesting but no one can find the RAWs for it so far so I don’t want to get too deep into it. I’m only on Ch 27. The MC and ML are separated due to the apocalypse and won’t get together for a long while from what I heard.
  • Wearing: Green t-shirt and gray shorts. I had to do some returns today hence the non-pjs.
  • Thinking: About Karma. I’m just trying to survive.
  • Feeling: A little stressed out about our financial situation. I received my first real paycheck from my new job. But we ended up spending a lot of money fixing my car and also had to help the family out with some funds. We are a little under for mortgage so it’s a mad dash to figure out money.
  • Loving: My new MacBook Pro! It’s been a while since I’ve had a MacBook.
  • Buying: I purchased a Fossil bag recently but I ended up not really liking it much. I might sell it on eBay but I already cut the tags. 😦
  • Anticipating: I haven’t had a weekend in a long time where I can just relax. I really hope I will have no plans in the next few weeks.

Leave a comment