Random Ramblings, Real Life

Life: Random Stuff (Kawaii, JK, CantoMando, etc)

It’s 6 in the morning here and I’ve been awake since 4am. I went to sleep around midnight which is actually much earlier than I normally sleep. I stayed in bed until 5am and realized that I probably won’t go back to sleep anymore. I started taking Adipex yesterday and this tend to make me highly energetic and motivated. I’ve taken it on and off in the last 5 years or so. After 2016, my health insurance wasn’t really stable. I either worked freelance and didn’t have insurance or if I did have insurance, it wasn’t that great and I would still have to fork out an arm and a leg for medical expenses. But now that I have a little bit of stability, I wanted to get back on track.

I actually still have some leftover Adipex from a previous prescription and would only take it if I needed to accomplish things (like Spring cleaning). In the past, the drug used to burn me out. It was kind of crazy. However, in order to be on Adipex, you need to show that you’re losing weight so I finally started talking it again (I’ve had the prescription for 3-4 days already). My husband and I worked on his target stands almost all day yesterday. We finished it and I painted the stands so I felt like I accomplish quite a feat. For dinner, I made some stir fry with steak, shrimp, tri-color bell peppers, jalapenos, mushrooms, onion, green onions, and garlic with oyster sauce. It was pretty good. My husband liked it.

So, there is a seller on eBay that sold Kawaii stationery grab bags that are full size items (as opposed to loose paper). She has a small grab bag and a large one. Initially, the small grab bag were flat items stuffed into a padded priority mailer. I placed an order and received some really good stuff so I placed a second order but the lady changed her description to say that the items will come in a 9×12 padded envelope (not priority). I probably received 40% less than what I received in the first package and she included some non-branded items so that was disappointing. However, I was not to be deterred. Thus, I placed an order for large grab bag as she said the items will be stuffed in a medium priority box. I had asked for it to be stationery only and have been anxiously waiting for the items. That was my anniversary day so I was excited to be able to open the box once I got home. However, I was so disappointed. About half of the items were non-branded items. It definitely was not worth the price I paid. In a way, I’m happy I was disappointed so I would stop buying, LOL. I also saw that the seller sold all of her items in bulk to someone I know. Which explains why I got shitty stuff and didn’t even get one large memo pad.

I used to watch JK News/Party/Films on Youtube. I stuck around even after they got rid of JK Party and there were no more Julia and B-Choi (who was my favorite). I would even watch the personal channels of Bart and Geo, Joe, and Tiff and Casey. I felt like part of their family. I don’t know the whole story of what happened and I’m not even a fan of Tiff at all. I agree that she didn’t match the attitude of what JK News wanted so that’s why they fire her from JK News. But just the way we found out was so messy. There were nothing from JK except a video saying they have a new host and of course, all the videos Tiff made about being fired when she was suffering a miscarriage. That made me not even want to watch anything related to JK. It just left a bitter taste in my mouth. I haven’t watch any of their videos or videos from Bart & Geo, Joe, Big Mood, Tiff and Casey in so long that they no longer appear on my feed. I want to support people who are good human beings. I know that Bart and Joe can’t save everyone but a little courtesy for the people who have been with you for a long time shouldn’t be too much to ask. I mean, heck, after Joe and Jess broke up, they kept her employed even though she always bashes Joe and really doesn’t see JK as anything other than an income. I feel like JK was a toxic relationship I finally got rid of. And honestly, it gave me a case of PTSD from when I got laid off my first job. I was so loyal to them and sacrificed a lot of my free time to go above and beyond in my work. In the end, I got replaced by an outsourced team.

On a side note regarding my thoughts on Big Mood. My favorite person was Boze. I know there were some drama after she decided to leave, especially from Jess and Gina. And seriously Jess and Gina are the two people I liked the least from the bunch. I already mentioned a little bit on Jess above but she always constantly talk about how she has a Masters degree as though she’s the only person in the world with a Masters. Heck, I would have one too if I had a sugar daddy helping me with everything. I’m not going to say much about Gina. She reminds me of someone I know. Like we’ll be hanging out having a good time and I wondered why I don’t like her when she’s hella cool. Then she does or say something and I’m like “ah, I remembered whey I don’t like her.”

Now, instead of watching JK, I’m huge on Canto Mando. When I first saw one of their videos a few years ago, I thought they were Singaporean due to Mike’s accent. Now I realized they are from Canada. They are still a bunch of young’uns trying to make it on the Youtube space so it’s an exciting time to be a fan. One of the more recent videos on spending a day in America’s most racist town pretty much went viral. One of the things I liked about them is that they are 3 Chinese-Canadians who grew up in Toronto and went to schools where the majority are Asians. It reminds me a lot of myself as I grew up in a town with a lot of immigrants and the high school I went to was at least 50% Asians. I really never experienced racism until I was much older and no longer living in that town. I feel like this give the Canto Mando boys a bit of innocence where they are yet to be jaded. I liked that they still hold a lot of their traditional values. I often find that Asians in the West tend to assimilate their mindset as well as everything else. I liked how the 3 boys care about their parents’ opinions, value their culture, and respect their elders. Coincidently, to me, the three boys represent the kinds of boys/men you’d want to date at different stages of your life, lol. Sheldon is puppy love or first love. Mike is the rebellious stage. And Edward is when you’re ready to settle down. Hands down, Mike is my favorite of the trio. I love how he has this bad boy exterior but inside, he’s a softie. In a video, he said that he wanted to be with someone who loves his parents and can communicate with them. That’s why he would prefer a Chinese partner. I give him major props for this especially when the political correctness is to say you are open to any partner regardless of race. I liked them so much I even subscribed using my real and alternate accounts.

Anyways back to reality, I read up to Ch 750ish on Forensic Doctor Moe Wife. I tried to write a review (I have a draft of it) but too much had happened. I really should try to limit my reviews to under 100 chapters per part. Otherwise, it just become tedious as I find that I tend to summarize and feel that every little detail is important, lol.

Leave a comment