Currently, Real Life

Life: November 2020 Currently List

  • Eating: My husband went out shopping all day today with his brother and mother. They brought back a Whopper for me. I finally had it about 30 minutes ago. It was good since I was in the mood for a hamburger.
  • Drinking: Crystal Light Fruit Punch – I have this in bulk since it’s the only thing my husband likes to drink at the moment. I normally don’t drink any but I was finishing his glass.
  • Listening to: Blackpink Rose’s version of Let It Be. It’s pretty good!
  • Watching: My husband and I have been watching Lucifer. I watched a few episodes several years ago on my own but I wasn’t really amazed by it. However, my husband recently discovered this on Netflix so we have been watching it together.
  • Reading: I’ve read 2 novels on WebNovel but have to wait for updates: Shocking Venomous Consort: Frivolous Miss and Strongest Eccentric Consort. Both are very interesting (I guess I’m in the mood for wuxia novels). I did read a smutty novel today (It Became a Serious Thing) since it was only about 14 chapters long. It’s Japanese so a bit different from my usual taste. I’m kind of in between novels right now but I’m debating on starting My Disciple Died Yet Again.
  • Wearing: Plum t-shirt with 3/4 sleeves and black lounge pants.
  • Thinking: My printer. I need to print a shipping label but my printer is having problems. I purchased some third party ink cartridges on Amazon and initially they were working but now my printer won’t recognized them anymore so I have been troubleshooting for the past 2 weeks.
  • Feeling: Cringed, lol. As I’m writing this post, I’m letting Youtube run in the background on my TV. What’s on right now is Blackpink Jennie singing during a Chanel event and Harry Styles’ is in the audience listening to her intently. It’s cringey because she sounds so horrible!
  • Loving: That if I work more than 8 hours any day of the week, my Friday gets shorter. One day this week my boss called me right when I was about to get off work and remained on the phone with me for 2 hours so I billed her for them. She did offer me OT and normally I would jump on it but I told her that I would only do OT if I needed to accomplish something. But the projects that I’m working on right now will take me more than a few hours to finish so there’s really no point. The real reason is that I didn’t want to work anymore today, lol.
  • Buying: My husband absolutely love the scent “Frozen Lake” from Bath & Body Works. I saw that they brought it back for this season so I purchased 12 foaming hand soaps (4 of the Froze Lake and the rest of other scents). I just got the package today but I haven’t opened it yet.
  • Anticipating: I was debating quite a bit about doing a Christmas advent swap with a fellow Kawaii stationery enthusiast but I decided to go ahead and do it. I normally do a few of them each year but this year, this will be my only one (although I’m also doing another one through Swapbot). I’m very excited to put the items together.

Leave a comment