Fun

Fun: Little Odd Tidbits

  • First job: I worked at one of the stalls at the mall food court. I only got paid $5.75/hour. The employee discount was 50% off so before work most time, I would order cheesy fries. I still crave that to this day but the company is no longer in business.
  • Favorite job: I guess I would say it was a bank teller position. I worked in a standalone drive-thru bank so customers could not enter the place. It was great because I was able to do homework in between helping customers and I didn’t have to face them face-to-face.
  • Dream job: I’ve always wanted a position where I could travel for work. I think it would still be fun if I was still single but it’s no longer ideal. Now my dream job is a secretary, lol.
  • Favorite non-alcoholic beverage: Coffee. I must have my coffee.
  • Favorite alcoholic beverage: If ordering at the bar/club, I usually get a rum and coke. If I make it at home, it’s a mojito.
  • First time drinking alcohol: 13 at my birthday party. Friends snuck in beer.
  • First time smoking: 17. I was seeing a smoker at the time and wanted to try it (cigarette).
  • Favorite candy: Snickers
  • Favorite dessert: German chocolate “better than sex” cake
  • Favorite ice cream flavor: Coffee
  • Favorite movie: Casper
  • Favorite TV show: For American shows, my favorite is The Big Bang Theory. For Korean shows, my favorite is What’s Wrong with Secretary Kim. For Chinese shows, my favorite is Love O2O. For Thai lakorns, my favorite is probably Kleun Cheewit.
  • Favorite day of the week: Friday
  • Favorite month: December. I just feel like since it’s the last month of the year, everything is a lot more relaxed. Also, everyone’s feeling jolly and festive because of the holidays.
  • Favorite season: Fall
  • Favorite quick dish to cook: Cabbage or bok choy stir-fry with either bacon or smoked pork belly.
  • Favorite long preparation dish to cook: Chicken curry with potatoes, eggplant, bamboo, mushrooms.
  • Favorite color: Teal
  • Favorite fruit: Mango and asian melon.
  • Favorite vegetable: Zucchini. Tastes great when used in a stir-fry dish.
  • First airplane trip: To Disney World, Florida when I was 15.
  • First trip abroad: Southeast Asia trip my senior year of high school.
  • Favorite place you’ve been: Paris
  • Dream travel destination: Japan. It’s so expensive but I would love to see Japan.

Leave a comment