Currently, Real Life

Life: June 2021 Currently List

  • Eating: I’ve been snacking on some Mexican candy that I discovered from Walmart: Chili Mango Lime. They are dried mango fruit dipped in a tart and spicy chili coating. I’m seriously so obsessed with them. I can finish a whole container in one sitting.
  • Drinking: I brought a Nespresso machine recently. Both my mother and younger sister have one and they love it. I had a few cups while visiting my parents earlier this month and fell in love with the frothy beverage. It was 50% off during Prime Day so I took advantage of the deal and purchased one. Had my first cup today!
  • Listening to: My husband introduced me to this cover of All of Me by Luciana Zogbi. So good!
  • Watching: I’ve been watching and obsessed with Falling Into Your Smile, the drama adaptation of You’re Beautiful When You Smile. I’ve read the novel but I only got to Ch 64. I think the reason I stopped was because it wasn’t fully translated (it didn’t finish translating until this year, it started in 2017). However, the drama so far is really good. The actress that play Tong Yao is really cute. At first glance, she was nothing special but the more screen time she has, the more cute she became. But let’s talk about Xu Kai. This is the first modern drama I’ve ever seen Xu Kai in. He is so freaking hot and portrayed Lu Sicheng well. I mean I don’t know if it’s well or not, I don’t care how he acts, I just want to look at him all day. Picturing the two leads as the MC and ML now makes me want to go back and finish the novel.
  • Reading: I just finished re-reading Tea of Summer. I’m trying to give second chances to novels that I dropped so right now I’m trying to read Just Blame Me for Being Blind in the Beginning.
  • Wearing: I really should omit this. As I work from home, I rarely buy new clothes or wear anything else other than comfortable clothes. My husband is watching my niece and nephews across the street so he called me earlier to change some diapers so I did change out of my pajamas, lol.
  • Thinking: Right now, I feel relaxed and good about everything. But there are a few things I need to do before this weekend so I can’t relaxed too much lest I start procrastinating.
  • Feeling: Grateful to my husband. I have been really busy lately and he’s been super supportive. I’ve been only feeding him twice a day, the poor man, lol. Hopefully when everything is back to normal, I can spoil him more.
  • Loving: I love when I feel confident. It’s been a long time since I’ve had such confidence in my professional life. I just finished a paid trial period week for a job I interviewed for. I worked really hard, had a lot of fun, and learned a lot. I did really well so now I just have to see if they are going to offer me the position.
  • Buying: As I mentioned, I just bought a Nepresso machine. I also ended up buying 50+ large memo pads from a girl who’s selling her collection at $5 each. I owe her money tomorrow (when I get paid). I hope this is a good investment. Honestly though, my grab bags haven’t been selling well lately. I also have so much inventory I need to list for sell but I’m so lazy.
  • Anticipating: One of my good friends from abroad sent me two boxes (each weighing 7-8 lbs) via sea mail. It’s supposed to be filled with memo pads. So I’m excited. I’ve been wanting to buy more for my grab bags so she gift these to me. It won’t get here until August or September though but I can’t wait!
  • Dreading: I decided to add this field because the last few “anticipating” I have written about what I was dreading due to being a current introvert not wanting to show up for social events. This coming weekend, we are traveling yet again (8+ hours) for a social event. I’ve been really busy and don’t want to go but I have to be supportive (said my husband). I won’t say too much aside from that.

1 thought on “Life: June 2021 Currently List”

Leave a comment