Currently, Real Life

Life: December 2021 Currently List

  • Eating: Back in November, my husband shot a buck and a doe during hunting season. I don’t normally prefer to eat venison but last year we happened to discover how good venison taco is. So this year, everyone in the family have been in a frenzy in grounding up our venison meat for tacos. We eat this at least once a week if not more.
  • Drinking: I’ve been obsessed with the Sparkling Ice brand Classic Lemonade flavor (flavored sparkling water).
  • Listening to: I bought the starter kit for the Some By Mi AHA-BHA-PHA 30 Days Miracle products which came with a photo of Yook Sunjae endorsing the products. So now I’m back to listening to one of my favorite BTOB’s song, Missing You.
  • Watching: I finally finished Falling Into Your Smile which I had started back in June but became too busy to fully invest in watching a drama. I finally had a bit of free time due to the Christmas holiday.
  • Reading: I decided to re-read (and hopefully finish) You’re Beautiful When You Smile, the novel which Falling Into Your Smile is adapted from. I had left off at Ch 64 but I’m re-reading from the beginning. I’m so in love with Xu Kai as Lu Sicheng.
  • Wearing: I’ve lost about 35ish pounds since October which means that I have been on a clothes-buying frenzy. I’m currently wearing black leggings, a black tee with lace details, and a knee-length burgundy cardigan. I’m just at home so being comfy.
  • Thinking: I need to catch up on the content for one of my Patreon subscriptions and then cancel it before the new year as I don’t want to pay another $35 (not worth it).
  • Feeling: Kind of hungry. This is what happens when I eat carbs. I’m trying to fast today and tomorrow as I had a bit too much carbs during the holiday party.
  • Loving: My electric blanket. I bought a new one during Black Friday as my old one is just a throw so it’s small. The new one is nice and I’ve been using it every day since it’s getting colder here.
  • Buying: I’m trying not to buy any more stuff as I’ve spent too much since Black Friday. However, I got an Amazon gift card for Christmas so I’m debating what to get. I really want to buy more beauty products but I’ve accumulated a lot in a little time so I should probably stop for awhile.
  • Anticipating: My upcoming 4-day weekend due to the holiday. Hoping to not have any plans and being able to just be lazy.

Leave a comment